Welcome to the QEGSMAT. We are a growing group of academies based in Derbyshire, Derby City and Staffordshire. Established at the start of 2017, our Trust is based on a set of actions defined by our students; ‘Question, Explore, Give and Succeed’.

The QEGSMAT was set up to enable schools and academies, already determined to deliver the best possible education, to improve even further. By bringing skills, experience and diversity, we encourage each school to keep its own identity, partnerships and traditions. The Trust includes children of all ages and recognises the benefits of strong partnerships between primary and secondary schools. With the full support of the DfE, we specifically aim to partner and collaborate with schools in different contexts, to increase the opportunities for staff and students alike. We are a teacher led, student focused MAT, thriving on close links with parents and the communities in which we live. The Members, Trustees and Governors of our MAT recognise we are there to serve the community by providing the very best all-round education possible to our students. We set very high aspirations for our staff and students and are ambitious and excited about the future. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to get in contact with us.

Max Jeffery
Chair of Trustees.

The QEGSMAT vision is based on Question; Explore; Give; Succeed.


Springfield Spring Half Term

There’s been lots going on at Springfield this half term –  Download our photo round-up

Read full article...

CoDA Spring Newsletter

CoDA celebrate the many successes from the Spring Term.  CoDA-Newsletter-March-2018

Read full article...

QEGS March Newsletter

Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School – read the second edition of QEGS Press! Having been relaunched – a new team of dedicated Sixth Form students write and edit the pressing questions of this publication QEGS-Press-March-2018

Read full article...